Live Commentary Schedule Tata Steel Chess Tournament 2018 announced

20-12-2017

With a spectacular line-up of chess players comes a spectacular line-up for the Live Commentary of course. For the 80th edition we have some great experts ready for you! 

The Live Commentary starts 14:30 in Wijk aan Zee on all days except the last day when it starts at 13:00. During the Chess on Tour days the commentary starts at 14:00.

Date Location Host(s) Language
Saturday 13 January 2018 Heliomare Hans Böhm (with special guest Yasser Seirawan) Dutch
Sunday 14 January 2018 Heliomare Hans Böhm (with special guest Yasser Seirawan)  Dutch
Monday 15 January 2018 Hotel Hoge Duin John van der Wiel Dutch
Tuesday 16 January 2018 Hotel Hoge Duin Hans Ree Dutch
Wednesday 17 January 2018 Sound and Vision Institute Hilversum - Chess on Tour Robin van Kampen and Tex de Wit English
Friday 19 January 2018 Hotel Hoge Duin Robert Ris Dutch
Saturday 20 January 2018 Heliomare Hans Böhm (with special guest Ivan Sokolov) Dutch
Sunday 21 January 2018 Heliomare Hans Böhm (with special guest Ivan Sokolov) Dutch
Tuesday 23 January 2018 Hotel Hoge Duin Paul van der Sterren Dutch
Wednesday 24 January 2018 Academy Building Groningen - Chess on Tour Eric Hansen en Sipke Ernst English
Friday 26 January 2018 Heliomare Genna Sosonko Dutch
Saturday 27 January 2018 Heliomare Hans Böhm (with special guest Jan Smeets) Dutch
Sunday 28 January 2018 Heliomare Hans Böhm (with special guest Jan Smeets)  Dutch